Burlingame High School

Contact Us

Counselors

The Burlingame High School counselors each have a master's degree in Counseling and a Pupil Personnel Services Credential. The counseling team works with the school community to provide guidance, expertise and support under the National Model for School Counseling in the areas of Academic, Career and Social/Emotional development. Through classroom presentations, individual meetings, parent presentations, staff development and collaboration the counselors work with the school community in a variety of ways. As a staff the counseling team provides support to students so they can successfully reach their academic and personal goals.

 

 Karen Latham (A-De)
 klatham@smuhsd.org
 650-558-2812

Tammy Esrailian (Df-K)
tesrailian@smuhsd.org
650-558-2813

Luis Mashek* (L-Re)
lmashek@smuhsd.org
650-558-2807

Carla Renzi (Rf-Z)
crenzi@smuhsd.org
650-558-2811

 

 

* Denotes Department Chair

Staff Assistant

Holster, Maureen (650) 558-2805 Admin Assistant to Assistant Principal

Support Staff

Armando Guiulfo - Student Data Analyst
aguiulfo@smuhsd.org
650-558-2819

Jonathan Dhyne - College and Career Advisor
jdhyne@smuhsd.org
650-558-2818

Carrie Hermann - EXPLORE/PAWS Coordinator
chermann@smuhsd.org
650-558-2847

 

 

Wellness Counselors

Christina Cabrera, MFTI
650-558-2876
ccabrera@smuhsd.org

Alexandra Crisafi, LMFT
650-558-2896
acrisafi@smuhsd.org

Alisa Meyer, MFTI
650-558-2863
ameyer@smuhsd.org

Yvette Yambao-Wacher, LCSW, PPS License #29741

Health and Wellness Coordinator
650-294-8064 VOICE MAIL

Burlingame HS: Tues 
C104B x2877 & Fri A136 x2812
San Mateo HS: Wed & Thu A136 x3309